He is risen indeed!

My Christianity does not hinge on whether the universe is 14 billion years old or 6000, or whether God made mankind by evolution or by fiat. It does hinge, however, on Christ’s resurrection from the dead. It means that everything Jesus did and promised was guaranteed by his Father, and it means that the same power that brought my Savior back to life will also sustain my soul and resurrect my body.

“…through the Spirit of holiness [Jesus] was declared with power to be the Son of God by his resurrection from the dead…”  Romans 1:4

“…we know that the one who raised the Lord Jesus from the dead will also raise us with Jesus and present us with you in his presence…”  2 Corinthians 4:14

I was sad not to be able to celebrate with my church. I was needed at home to help with our new baby boy, who decided two weeks ago to join our family six weeks early. Today was his first holiday, but the only thing festive we did was cook out and put a bunny hat on him. I look forward to going all out with future Christmas and Easter celebrations. I really want to emphasize the church calendar with him.

Here’s a picture of our little man, who is now at home and in great condition. (Praise God!)  Have a happy Easter!

dscn1616

